Skip Navigation LinksRegionDeanery

Home > About > Region & Deanery

​Part of the Universal Catholic Church

Region and Deanery

​​​​​​Church of St. John the Baptist is a member of Region VIII and Deanery 5 in the Diocese of Greensburg.  Msgr. Michael W. Matusak, vicar forane, serves as the dean. 

Region VIII

​Parish​Location​Mass Times​​Pastor
​Church of St. Anne​Rostraver​Saturday Vigil:  4:30pm
Sunday: 8:00am / 11:00am
​Father Vince Gigliotti
​The Epiphany of Our Lord​Monessen
Saturday Vigil:  4:00pm​
Sunday: 8:30am / 10:30am
Father Michael Crookston
​Holy Family
​West Newton​Saturday Vigil: 4:00pm
Sunday:  11:00am
Father James Bump
​St. Sebastian​​Belle Vernon
​Saturday Vigil: 4:30pm
Sunday: 9:00am / 11:00am
​Father Michael Crookston
​St. John the Baptist​Perryopolis
​Saturday Vigil: 4:30pm
Sunday: 8:00am / 10:00am
​Father Alvin E. Cabungcal
St. Edward
Saturday Vigil: 6:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am
​Father Richard Ulam, OSB

Deanery 5
​Church of St. Anne​RostraverFather Vince Gigliotti
​Epiphany of Our Lord​MonessenFather Michael Crookston
​Holy Family​West Newton
Father James Bump
​St. John the Baptist​PerryopolisFather Alvin E. Cabungcal
St. Sebastian
​Belle Vernon
​Father Michael Crookston
​SS. Cyril & Methodius​Fairchance​Father Gade Reddy
​St. Cecilia ​GrindstoneFather Timothy Kruthaupt
​St. Francis of AssisiWestern Fayette CountyFather William Berkey
​St. Hubert​Point MarionFather Gade Reddy
St. Joan of Arc​FarmingtonFather James Petrovsky
​St. John the Evangelist​Uniontown​Father Anthony Klimko, Admin 
​St. Joseph​Uniontown​​Father Anthony Klimko, Admin 
St. Mary (Nativity)​Uniontown​Father Anthony Klimko, Admin 
​St. Peter​ BrownsvilleFather Timothy Kruthaupt
​St. Therese, the Little Flower of Jesus​​Uniontown​Father Anthony Klimko, Admin 
​St. Edward
​Father Richard Ulam, OSB